A Shift in Perspective

graph-163509_640

You must be the change you wish to see in the world.

-Mahatma Gandhi

For those of you interested, I would like to detail a few changes that this site will be experiencing in the next few weeks.

   Post Length

The  length of posts will be much shorter, around half as long. This serves a purpose, I’m not just being lazy. Because of this decrease in post size, readers will be able to get the core of the message, whatever it may be, in fewer words. Another great thing about this change is that it will allow me to produce content more often.

   Blog Splitting

The site will be split into two radically different blogs. This may seem counterintuitive, however it also serves a purpose. What I am trying to do is create a clear and definite purpose for everything I do. There is no one-size-fits-all website, and I am not going to try to force that on my readers. The Curious Skeptic will have a focus shift from a blog about everything, to a blog about philosophy, my personal blog, and the way we view ourself and the world. The second blog, named The Definition of Innovation (Name subject to Change) will be in a way a more practical blog. It will be focussed more on the reality of things, how to “insert here” and will be centered around technology and design. Those interested in both subjects can receive notifications on both sites via a widget in the sidebars of both sites.

   Changing  Tone

I Would like to implement various changes in the type of writing I produce. Because I am changing the focus of The Curious Skeptic, I would also like to change the tone of its content. The content on The Curious Skeptic will be less formal, and the content on the second blog will retain its formal rigidity.

There will be other slight changes as time passes and I will make sure to inform you as they become prevalent, however for the moment these are the most important. I think that these changes are a step forward in the life of my blogging experience

 

One thought on “A Shift in Perspective

  1. Pingback: Setting the bar Higher | The Definition of Innovation

Leave a Reply

